Dear Zindagi

 

 

Dear Zindagi,

“Life isn’t about finding yourself. Life is about creating yourself.” said George Bernard Shaw. Well he isn’t wrong. Everyone loses his/her life in finding themselves but don’t remember its they who create them and they who already has it in them. Life, You are always there and many people miss you in a wink, like you never existed.

Blog Header.jpg They search for the meaning of You while You are busy already giving a meaning to My existence.

Life is a series of natural and spontaneous changes. Don’t resist them – that only creates sorrow. Let reality be reality. Let things flow naturally forward in whatever way they like. –  Lao Tzu

I have too like other human beings despised you in my hardships, but I later regretted that thought. Why ? Because you too were there along with me when I was going through such hardships. It’s not like you abandoned me and when I was stranded alone. You prepared me so that I can overcome that hardship with flying colors. Without your support I dont think I could have overcome that problem.
We both grew up enjoying small whiskers of happiness together. We watched the sun rising and setting, the beautiful rains, scary floods, hopeful sunrays together. Thank God he chose you to be with me. I think if he didnt think that way I must have stayed stranded somewhere. Because of you I have achieved more.
“Things change. And friends leave. Life doesn’t stop for anybody.”
― Stephen Chbosky, The Perks of Being a Wallflower
Many things have changed in my life. I have had the privilege of becoming a man from an infant. I have gained many knowledge, attained new heights. But in the process of becoming what I am, I have really lost many things. But Thank God, I haven’t lost you. I lost friends, I lost my childhood, I lost my money, I lost my school lives. But hopefully I didnt lose you and our most precious memories of the past. You always stayed with me in times of tides and also took strides with me in the aisles of most difficult times comforting me with words of motivation to take a dig at the discomforts that are causing me troubles. Voila I crossed those fervor tides with your help. Thanks a lot for that. I couldn’t forget those times and wonder how would I have survived without You.
Many fail to understand that You are always within us. But I have realized you and my days are a heaven. We have countless memories which are to be cherished in my old age. I can tell my grandchildren about the things that we have done together during our days and the existing thought of you with them.

In the end, it’s not the years in your life that count. It’s the life in your years. – Abraham Lincoln 

Thank You Life for being there with me every time I wanted You.

Dear Zindagi.

 

Yours Loving,

Zudin.

 

“I am writing a letter to life for the #DearZindagi activity at BlogAdda.”

 

Leave a Reply

